Father To Daughter.

Our soft embrace touched the night’s gentle glow,
My dreams freely flowed the day you were born
And there is no pain or fear here tonight,
Only tranquillity and your star shining bright.

With tomorrow’s dawn, I will carry you home,
With a heart full of hope, a spirit so strong,
What I’ve set aside, I’ll pick up once more,
And face the challenges that wait at my door.

In this moment, our peaceful space,
I find solace and love, a sense of grace,
No worries or doubts to cloud my mind,
Just the beauty of you, so pure and kind.

So let me linger in this moment of mine,
Embracing the stillness, letting your soul shine,
In the silence, I find my loyal voice,
And in the darkness, I make my choice.

So keep growing with courage and might,
To embrace the unknown, to follow the light,
For in this moment, you are free and true,
To be the most joyful version of you.

Steve Halstead.

One thought on “Father To Daughter.

Leave a comment